This conference is made possible thanks to the generous support of the Office of the Vice President for Research at Purdue University, which awarded grants designed to foster Global Research Synergy and Enhancing Research in the Humanities and the Arts to Catherine Dossin, Christopher Miller, and Sorin Matei, which enabled them to collaborate with colleagues at the École normale supérieure in Paris, Béatrice Joyeux-Prunel and Blaise Wilfert, on the ARTL@S project and to organize this conference. Additional support is provided by the Agence nationale pour la Recherche, which granted an ANR-Jeune to ARTL@S.

A diagram demonstrating the synergy between the organizational entities who participated in the organizaiton of the Spaces of Arts Conference.O R G A N I Z I N G   C O M M I T T E E
Catherine Dossin is a founding member of ARTL@S. Assistant professor of Modern and Contemporary Art History at Purdue University, she practices a geopolitical art history. Her research focuses on the art world, the history of art, and their historiographies.
Béatrice Joyeux-Prunel is the founder and current director of ARTL@S. She is an associate professor of Modern and Contemporary Art History at the École Normale Supérieure, Paris, France. She specializes in the history of the international Avant-Garde and in methodology, particularly quantitative and cartographic methods.
Sorin Matei is ARTL@S digital humanities strategies director. He is Associate Professor of Communication at Brian Lamb School of Communication, Purdue University. His research and teaching includes the study and support of digital and spatial humanities projects especially in the context of creating collaborative learning and research communities.


S C I E N T I F I C   C O M M I T T E E
Edward S. Casey (Stony Brook University), Christophe Charle (Paris Sorbonne), Thomas DaCosta Kaufmann (Princeton Univ.), Catherine Dossin (Purdue Univ.), James Elkins (Chicago Art Institute), Michel Espagne (Labex TransferS), Béatrice Joyeux-Prunel (ENS), Ségolène Le Men (univ. Paris Ouest Nanterre-La Défense), David Lubin (Wake Forest Univ.), and Blaise Wilfert-Portal (ENS).